agar io

ACT people

ACT's team is committed to supporting and promoting Addenbrooke's and the Rosie hospitals, to help make a difference for patients, their families and staff.

Patron and Presidents


The Countess of St. Andrews


Sir Michael Marshall CBE DL


David Robinson (Chairman)

Chris Rees (Vice Chairman)

Keith Wade (Honorary Treasurer)

Dr Fiona Cornish

Judy Ewer

Helen Howe

Dr Mike More

Dr Rosalind Smith

Simon Thorley

Christopher Walkinshaw


Stephen Davies: Chief Executive

Julie Roy: Director of Finance

Fundraising team leads

Gemma Downham: Head of Development

Michelle Gray: Head of Community Fundraising

Dr Jenny Longmore: Director of Research 

Samantha Sherratt: Head of Supporter Engagement


To contact a member of the ACT team, please send an email marked to the attention of the team member to or call 01223 217757