Meet the team

To contact a member of the ACT team, please send an email marked to the attention of the team member to or call 01223 217757.

Our Patron, President and Vice-President

The Countess of St Andrews


Sir Michael Marshall CBE DL (b.1932-d.2019)


Dame Mary Archer DBE

Vice-President (and President – Cambridge Global Health Partnerships)


Dr Rosalind Smith

Trustee - Chairman

Chris Rees

Trustee - Vice-Chairman

Keith Wade

Trustee - Honorary Treasurer

John Ayton


Dr Fiona Cornish


Dr Hugo Ford

NHS Link Trustee

Prof Helen Howe


Dr Mike Knapton

NHS Link Trustee

Claire Smith


Simon Thorley


Christopher Walkinshaw


Management Team

Shelly Thake

Chief Executive

Gemma Downham

Director of Fundraising

Julie Roy

Director of Finance

Anne Jackson

Assistant to Chief Executive


Claire Palmer

Financial Controller

Almudena Cano

Finance Assistant

Toby Herridge

Finance Officer

Margot Holmes

Financial Officer

Gemma Parry

Donor Processor

Donor Care

Paul White

Head of Donor Care

Tara Griffin

Direct Marketing Lead

Alice Macek

Legacies and Philanthropy Manager

Sally Page

Volunteer Co-ordinator

Emily Willdigg

Mass Events Lead

Donor Services

Julia Caterall

Donor Service Lead

Lizzie Hills

Donor Service Co-ordinator

Katalin Incze

Donor Service Co-ordinator

Hospital Engagement Team

Katie Britton

Hospital Engagement Lead

Megan Wisbey

Hospital Engagement Lead


Jonathan McGee

Head of Marketing & Communications

Ruby Dama

Communications Assistant

Sarah Rastrick

External Communications Lead

Bridget Tring

Internal Communications Lead

Cambridge Global Health Partnerships

Evelyn Brealey

Cambridge Global Health Partnerships Director

Kristijan Marinkovic

CGHP Development Lead

Sophie Ward

CGHP Programme Officer


Claire Billing

Head of Relationships

Liz Brinsdon

Strategic Partnerships Lead

Jennie Hall

Development Lead

Hannah Wilson

Trusts & Foundations Manager

Charitable Expenditure

Alex Cavanagh

Head of Charitable Expenditure

Harriet Webb

Fund & Grant Manager (interim)

Claire Teager

Fund & Grant Manager

Human Resources

Ruth Campbell

HR Lead

Get fundraising updates by email